play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 734 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    What a fantastic team,thankyou 😉

    By Julie T on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a lovely Vauxhall from here and absolutely love it.This place is fantastic with no pushy salesmen at all,you are greeted well and left alone to look around at your leisure.There Is a great selection of car's to suit everyone.From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave is an absolute pleasure,what a great experience.We will be returning here if we ever want to upgrade but for now will be enjoying our new car.Genuine people you could not do enough for us,thankyou to you all,Alan,Julie,Shannon (mum and dad) 😀

  • 5

    Hell on hearth

    By Owen M on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this dealer a matter of mothers ago and have had nothing but issues after having been rushed through the buying process that fairly enough needed to be done I took the car home after a few days the problems started first it threw a auxiliary belt and after having it in to a garage was found the belt was perished badly and 2 tensinors had play in them... After contacting the after sales team I was told they would give me some money towards it but worked out I ended up paying the majority... Fast forward a few days I have the car inspected at a dealer and find... Rear pads and disks shouldent have passed the mo There was a oil leak from the rocker cover Timing was out and had to be re timed and a new tensinor installed (although not visible I was told the noise the engine made should be clear to any mechanic) Intake pipeing was lose and not connected properly Sparkplugs were not changed even after being told they were before buying All in very disappointed

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 06/12/18

    Good morning Owen, Thank you for your review, we welcome all good and bad comments as they are used to further enhance our services offered, could you please supply me with details of the car purchased as your Review has come through as a "not verified purchase" so I can look in to your case and get it resolved. Our aim is to give 100% to every single customer but it seems on this occasion we have failed, I am slightly confused as you mention the vehicle had several Major Issues including a perished belt, worn tensioners, bad brakes, timing out, oil leak, intake pipe loose and spark plugs not replaced amongst a few other problems and we offered you some contribution, we have a fully equipped AA Approved Workshop so would naturally request for the vehicle to be bought back for inspection and any Warranty Repair Work to be carried out FOC, all vehicles are fully prepared to AA Warranty Standard and Promise and we are regularly inspected to make sure we adhere to Codes Of Conduct.

  • 5


    By mick l on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    friendly staff , left to look at car in my own time, even got a jack out so i could look underneath , test drove, looked at paper work everything spot on, deposit down , picked up 2 weeks later , had car a few weeks now and no problems , best garage i have ever known.

  • 5

    What a great expierance

    By C B on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hello, I bought my Skoda Octavia 2007 plate in September 2017, they gave the car a new cambelt, water pump kit, mot which it passed. Plus a full service what more could you ask for. The brake pads and disks did pass mot, but had less than 50% left on them, so they changed them for a new set, which I was very happy about. I started having a problem with my clutch in January 2018, and looked when I had bought my car, which showed the 3 month warranty had run out. I phoned up to ask if they would help me fix the clutch, expecting them to say no, I was very surprised to find the team very helpful towards me. They said they would only charge me £295.00 towards having the new clutch, flywheel fitted. I went down to their garage on 25th Of Jan 2018 when they fitted new clutch and flywheel, I am over the moon with the quality of their work. Some other garages wanted to charge me between £600, £800, £1000 Pound for the job. They give you loads of drinks while you wait.

  • 5

    Fantastic Day Out

    By James H on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have now been driving Motorbikes, Scooters and Cars over a period of 56 years and for many years used them in my own Driving School.I have however never bought a car from NorthWest Autos until Aug 2017 when I bought my Renault Koleos . What a good experience, in was more like buying in a good quality Department Store than a Garage, it was clean and all the Cars where immaculate in a very clean condition. A very nice man introduced himself and said have a cup of tea and a wander round, if you see any car that you like give me a shout and we can have a chat, well we had a chat and bought the Koleos. We had a few questions for him and he said leave it with me and I will sort it and he did. Conclusion excellent experience and would buy there again. When my wife and I left the premises I asked her HAVE WE JUST BOUGHT A CAR IN A GARAGE, for me it was Brilliant Experience Well done Northwest Autos.

  • 5

    Very Grateful

    By Mike Sheila B on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We had three visits to north west motors and every time we arrived we were made most welcome by everyone wonderful people helpful and friendly and we are very delighted with the car we chose we give them a big thank you and 10 plus Sheila and Michael Bramley

  • 5

    Car Heaven

    By PETE D on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After receiving a follow-up email, I travelled 140 miles the next day, to view a VW. True to their word, they gave me first refusal. Exceedingly accommodating, pleasant and helpful, without any pressure selling whatsoever. We came to an amicable agreement re minor repairs to the VW, and a very fair trade-in price for my current car. There's a huge variety of vehicles on display, to suit all budgets, that can be viewed at leisure - no one is sitting on your shoulder. Make this your first call. You will not be disappointed. Who would have expected such treasures in an old paper mill. Try the best, go to North West.

  • 5

    Quality service

    By Steven G on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't fault the dealership in anyway, from word go I was ease with Abby who dealt with me, what a guy, he made sure that I was happy with the car when I test drove it and even before I left the showroom, when dealing with the paperwork he was excellent making sure I understood everything and he went through everything twice making sure there was no mistakes, he even made sure there was enough fuel in the car to get home so I didn't need to mess about after leaving. All I can say is if your wanting a car that is the place to go

  • 5

    Great to deal with! Car buying made easy!

    By Matt C on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic bunch of guys! Pleasure to deal, upfront, honest and friendly. After travelling from Peterborough to view a car, I was made to feel important and welcome. Id definitely buy a car from these guys again.

  • 5

    Very honest car dealership

    By Paul M on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a long search I found my Astra Van 1.9 SE at North West Autos I viewed the van online looked immaculate apart from some laquer peel I mainly dealt with Abbey who told me numerous times about any faults and gave me great confidence in buying the van For a small amount this will look like new again No pressure in the selling process Always returning calls SOLD This was a 9 hour round trip for me Very happy with my van