play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 709 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    3 Years On.........

    By Peter G on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Jaguar S Type 3 years ago from North West Auto's 3 years ago. It's just had its third MOT and service, which was included in the purchase. Got to say the after sales service has been second to none. Thanks guys would certainly recommend you and definitely buy from you again 10/10

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 21/08/19

    Thank you for your kind words. We try our best to provide our customers with the best buying experience possible. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. We try to follow our motto and “Go that extra mile” We are committed to giving the best buyer experience, Hope you call again next time you need a car.

  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with

    By Max L on 25 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Normally I do not do reviews however I think NWAB deserve a mention. I have purchased two cars from Jimmy and the team ,both times I have found the level of service excellent and all issues and administration handled in a professional and efficient manner. I would have no qualms in recommending NWAB to anyone. The selection of cars available is second to none . Keep up the good work.

  • 5

    Genuine dealers and great selection of cars

    By VickyandLeon R on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We've had our VW Passat for a good few months now, NW Autos were fabulous from the very beginning. No pushy salesmen, just helpful chaps ready to help but equally happy to leave you to have a good look at their excellent selection of cars. They were happy to let us test drive the cars we fancied on the day we decided to call in. All of the cars appeared in great condition when we were looking, you only need to pop down to see for yourself the quality of their cars. We came for a look around because of two other people we knew who had bought cars with them and were completely satisfied. We weren't disappointed. A few months on the car is still performing well and I have no qualms in giving this glowing review. Without question, we will be visiting again when it's time to swap our car! Many thanks to the gang! Leon and Vicky R.

  • 5

    The way car buying should be.

    By Andrew W on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous choice of cars,never seen so many in one place, all neatly arranged for viewing.The staff were all excellent , with no hard sell.They helped us find the cars we were interested in and left us to make our choice. All the cars were clean and well presented, even the higher mileage ones. We chose a CLK240 and it was prepared and ready within a couple of days.

  • 5

    Renault wind

    By Karen M on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Renault Wind and had it transported to Suffolk, excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful. Lovely car. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5

    What a fantastic team,thankyou 😉

    By Julie T on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a lovely Vauxhall from here and absolutely love it.This place is fantastic with no pushy salesmen at all,you are greeted well and left alone to look around at your leisure.There Is a great selection of car's to suit everyone.From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave is an absolute pleasure,what a great experience.We will be returning here if we ever want to upgrade but for now will be enjoying our new car.Genuine people you could not do enough for us,thankyou to you all,Alan,Julie,Shannon (mum and dad) 😀

  • 5

    Hell on hearth

    By Owen M on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this dealer a matter of mothers ago and have had nothing but issues after having been rushed through the buying process that fairly enough needed to be done I took the car home after a few days the problems started first it threw a auxiliary belt and after having it in to a garage was found the belt was perished badly and 2 tensinors had play in them... After contacting the after sales team I was told they would give me some money towards it but worked out I ended up paying the majority... Fast forward a few days I have the car inspected at a dealer and find... Rear pads and disks shouldent have passed the mo There was a oil leak from the rocker cover Timing was out and had to be re timed and a new tensinor installed (although not visible I was told the noise the engine made should be clear to any mechanic) Intake pipeing was lose and not connected properly Sparkplugs were not changed even after being told they were before buying All in very disappointed

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 06/12/18

    Good morning Owen, Thank you for your review, we welcome all good and bad comments as they are used to further enhance our services offered, could you please supply me with details of the car purchased as your Review has come through as a "not verified purchase" so I can look in to your case and get it resolved. Our aim is to give 100% to every single customer but it seems on this occasion we have failed, I am slightly confused as you mention the vehicle had several Major Issues including a perished belt, worn tensioners, bad brakes, timing out, oil leak, intake pipe loose and spark plugs not replaced amongst a few other problems and we offered you some contribution, we have a fully equipped AA Approved Workshop so would naturally request for the vehicle to be bought back for inspection and any Warranty Repair Work to be carried out FOC, all vehicles are fully prepared to AA Warranty Standard and Promise and we are regularly inspected to make sure we adhere to Codes Of Conduct.

  • 5


    By mick l on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    friendly staff , left to look at car in my own time, even got a jack out so i could look underneath , test drove, looked at paper work everything spot on, deposit down , picked up 2 weeks later , had car a few weeks now and no problems , best garage i have ever known.

  • 5

    What a great expierance

    By C B on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hello, I bought my Skoda Octavia 2007 plate in September 2017, they gave the car a new cambelt, water pump kit, mot which it passed. Plus a full service what more could you ask for. The brake pads and disks did pass mot, but had less than 50% left on them, so they changed them for a new set, which I was very happy about. I started having a problem with my clutch in January 2018, and looked when I had bought my car, which showed the 3 month warranty had run out. I phoned up to ask if they would help me fix the clutch, expecting them to say no, I was very surprised to find the team very helpful towards me. They said they would only charge me £295.00 towards having the new clutch, flywheel fitted. I went down to their garage on 25th Of Jan 2018 when they fitted new clutch and flywheel, I am over the moon with the quality of their work. Some other garages wanted to charge me between £600, £800, £1000 Pound for the job. They give you loads of drinks while you wait.

  • 5

    Fantastic Day Out

    By James H on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have now been driving Motorbikes, Scooters and Cars over a period of 56 years and for many years used them in my own Driving School.I have however never bought a car from NorthWest Autos until Aug 2017 when I bought my Renault Koleos . What a good experience, in was more like buying in a good quality Department Store than a Garage, it was clean and all the Cars where immaculate in a very clean condition. A very nice man introduced himself and said have a cup of tea and a wander round, if you see any car that you like give me a shout and we can have a chat, well we had a chat and bought the Koleos. We had a few questions for him and he said leave it with me and I will sort it and he did. Conclusion excellent experience and would buy there again. When my wife and I left the premises I asked her HAVE WE JUST BOUGHT A CAR IN A GARAGE, for me it was Brilliant Experience Well done Northwest Autos.