play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 734 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul W on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class service, No hassle and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and certainly buy from them again! Thank you !!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Bad customer service

    By Sipho M on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to a gentleman for 3 weeks after expressing interest in a BMW. The dealership was closed at the time. Spoke at length on more than 3 occasions and via texts. Gentleman advised he would record the car and send video across. This did not happen. Rang him again and was advised he was on it. Got nothing, then the dealership opened on the 1st. Rang a few times. Got nothing. After speaking for so long all of a sudden no reply no communication back. Then later on in the day was told car had been sold. I mean all it could have took was a text back or a call. Having waited and communicationed for so long. No explanation. Felt from the response I got from the 2 other people i spoke to on the 1st. Dealership was so busy and felt as though walk in customers where more important now. Just a very bad experience to say the least.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 02/06/20

    For the last 12 week our dealership has been in lockdown due to Covid 19. This was explained a number of time. I am sorry that you lost out on the vehicle as we do sell great examples of used BMWs. Your request to leave a deposit was rejected alongside all the other enquirers wanting to do the same. It is not good practice to take a deposit on a car without the person having first inspected or test driven the vehicle as they may change their minds afterwards creating an awkward situation. We reopened on Monday the 1st of June and 3 people turned up first thing in the morning to buy the very same BMW you showed interest in. We do not take vehicles off the market based on a phone call or person showing interest. We would also like to point out that it would take a long time to call back everyone who showed interest in this BMW. I would like to again extend my apologies if there was any misunderstanding.

  • 5

    The best garage I have ever dealt with

    By steve J on 31 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now bought several cars from this company and I can only say they offer a great experience .They have a great range of vehicles and the showroom is great and spacious. There are no pushy salesmen and you can browse all day without any pressure to buy .The aftersales service is great. All in all, a great place to visit if your looking for a great deal

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Customer Service

    By Happy Customer H on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    When you buy a second hand car remember that things can go wrong. I bought a car and it was faulty. I was worried and anxious about it. I had no reason to worry as North West Autos more than lived up to their fantastic Customer Services. The car was replaced without any financial loss. They even gave me some money back. They have been incredible and I will certainly use them again.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 13/02/20

    God morning, Thank You for your feedback, our aim is to please all our customers and get through any negative situations quickly.

  • 5

    Avoid North West Autos

    By Wojciech K on 03 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Three weeks ago I bought a Jaguar xj from North West Autos after returning home I noticed that the reversing lights do not work, I thought it was a trifle, a week later I arranged an outstanding recall at the local Jaguar service and check what happened with the reversing lights. After a week of repairs at Jaguar, it turned out that the CJB (central junction box) is damaged and the bill is £ 1,200. North West Autos said they were fine and they do not care, MOT with no advisories Conclusions if you want to burn your money North West Autos is the best place and don't think that if you do MOT and service, everything will be ok

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 07/02/20

    First of all I cannot understand the "Trifle" comment - If i am honest it has left me quite confused. In regards to dealing with your car. You called to report a fault. We tried to book you in for a diagnosis and repair. You refused and rudely dismissed our offer of assistance. (note all calls are recorded) If you would like a copy of the call please feel free to ask and we will forward it to you. You claim that you have just spent £1200 on a CJB module which would have been covered by your warranty. This means you wasted £1200 of your own money because you wouldn't let us diagnose and repair the vehicle at no cost to you. The car you have purchased had a full MOT at point of sale and was sold to you without any faults. Naturally there would be no advisories on a car with zero faults. We suggest that next time (if any) the car develops a fault, please take our advice and return the vehicle to us so we may conduct a diagnosis and repair. We always go that extra mile.

  • 5

    Peugeot 508

    By Timothy F on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked a car up from them and am 100% impressed. Can't fault the service was treated with respect and would recommend them to anyone. They do all checks and make sure the car is in top condition before it leaves the showroom Thanks Aby/Jimi

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/02/20

    Good morning, Thank You very much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you are 100% impressed and content with your purchase, please recommend us to your friends and family.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Justin D on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a VW Golf from these guys a couple of weeks back. Everyone was really friendly and attentive, even though they were extremely busy they still made sure i was ok with waiting around. I discovered the car had a fault with the heating and it was efficiently booked in by the aftersales team and dealt with quickly, these guys put main dealers to shame, ill be purchasing another vehicle from them in the coming weeks. Thank you all

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/02/20

    Good morning, thank you for your Review, it was a pleasure to deal with you and we are sorry that you had an issue with your purchase that has now been rectified, please recommend us to your friends and family.

  • 5

    First class service

    By erwin B on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From beginning to end I found Abi a pleasure to deal with,he went the extra mile and the product was everything described.Would recommend any one thinking of changing their car to try this dealer.Very satisfied customer

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/02/20

    Good morning, thank you so much for your feedback, I will pass pass your comments on to the Sales Team and we hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come.

  • 5

    Very delussive service

    By S W on 24 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was a very unpleasant one as the car I bought was not as good as advertised.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 25/01/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you had a Poor Customer Experience, as a dealer that won a "Car Guru Dealer Of The Year Award" we are very surprised that you claim to have been sold a mis-described product, our Sales Manager personally appraises every vehicle that comes in stock and advertises them, he is fully aware of the "False Descriptions Act" and we follow every Law set during our professional conduct. Please supply me with your purchase details and we will fully investigate your claim and rectify any issues that are incorrect or require attention. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and hope your next visit to the dealership will be a true reflection of the Award Winning Service we offer all our customers.

  • 5

    collection of my new car/b m w

    By leonard D on 15 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service from start to finish. Very friendly people. Made myself and wife .feel very welcome thanks guys whould recommend anyone looking to buy a new car. Give this place a must first will not disappoint you

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 23/01/20

    Good morning, Thank You for choosing us and your kind words.