play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 734 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    What customer service

    By Ged F on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced came from my trying to purchase a jaguar car from them, I bought the car on Thursday last week they told me my purchase would be ready for collection today 23/10/20 ( eight days later) so I thought ok I’m not going to rush them so I agreed to today being my collection date, I rang Thursday to check everything was fine, it wasn’t, they rang me back and said the car might not be ready fri morning but might be Fri afternoon, my wife then rang this morning they said I might be ready sat so I told my wife to tell them I’ll collect it Monday so I’m not rushing them they have rang me again tonight to tell me the car won’t be ready on Monday either, I’ve never been dealt this with this poorly by any company in my whole life,, I’m so glad I’ve chosen to pull out of this deal because if they are this unreliable when purchasing the car imagine how bad they’d be if anything was wrong with the car after I bought it !!!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 24/10/20

    Good afternoon, we are sorry that you claim to have had a Bad Experience and got no Customer Service, we aim to please 100% of our customers, as the 1000's of reviews on line show we do, we also have several Awards for Customer Satisfaction. We have delivered the same Customer Service to you and your wife, your vehicle developed a sensor issue the day you were suppose to pick up, you were advised of the fault and agreed to wait, you dealt with a new member of staff who mistakenly advised that it was ready, she apologized for the error and advised you of every step thereafter, after getting your permission we continued to order the part, but then you rang and wanted to cancel even though you had a car to use, then your constant abuse and bullying started with the new member of staff, this type of behavior will not be tolerated by us, once the vehicle is repaired we will contact you regarding collection, if you wish to cancel then you will forfeit your deposit.

  • 5

    WORST Customer service.

    By Robert W on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn't recommend to anyone. Hands down the WORST customer service I have experienced in my life. 1 Year to the day, and I am still suffering with the impacts of dealing by North west Autos and still awaiting a resolution. They will NOT abide by the consumer rights act. Provided the finance company with misleading information regarding the breakdown of the car I purchased, even though I had evidence to the contrary. Said car nearly caused an accident whilst travelling with my two young children due to a fault they claim was my doing. Basically left me without a car for 6 weeks. I have a car now and it is NOT from this dealership. I have had to involve FSA to deal with the finance side of it, but essentially if they'd had the morals to just do the right thing intially, then I wouldn't still be dealing with the situation. Once they have your money, you're on your own... (I can back all this statement up with Emails, voice recordings and breakdown reports)

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 25/10/20

    Good morning, We are very sorry to hear of your situation, however we are not aware on any issues that we have which have been escalated to the FCA, we follow every rule set by Law and adhere to the CRA as applied, please forward your details to our after sales dept at, and we will be more than happy to deal with you, your finance company and the FCA, we also grant you permission to publicly display your emails and correspondences as we are transparent and have nothing to hide.

  • 5

    Stay away!

    By Gareth G on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having an awful experience with NWA. Put a deposit on a vehicle after 2weeks if messing me about and telling me they’ll get back to me. I finally got told the car needed a new command system head unit. I found out they were planning on fitting a substandard Chinese copy head unit. So I’ve asked for my deposit back as they have lowered the spec and the car is not the same car I put my money on. They however have now stopped all contact and are refusing to return the deposit of £1000, for a car that didn’t work when they took my deposit and are now modifying with Chinese copy components. What a joke, stay well away from these chancers. This has been going on for 5 weeks and still no car, no contact and no deposit back.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 04/10/20

    Our reply is based on fact, anyone who wishes to see the emails and listen to the recorded calls is welcome, all his correspondences been replied to, customer is upset because he is in breech buy yet is demanding a full deposit refund, upon purchase the vehicle has a faulty head unit, customer was informed and happy for an after market unit with Bluetooth exchange unit, however he demanded to put his own chosen unit in at a cost to us of £1000 to us (highly unfair request), management declined but yet he wanted to continue with the deal, whilst the work was in process he contacted us to reject, this was turned down, he was advised that his case was with management and to please wait for an outcome, impatience and unwilling to wait he then turns to social media and other review sites to spread lies in an attempt to put pressure on us to refund him the deposit, unaware to himself, breach and character defamation carry severe penalties and legal implications, he needs to tread wisely.

  • 5

    Great experience.

    By Gary B on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, left to look around the cars without being hassled. A good selection of cars , plenty of variety. Very helpful team.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 04/10/20

    Good morning, Thank you.

  • 5


    By Guy H on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great personal service despite being a busy dealership and very happy with the car. Can highly recommend these guys.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 23/09/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback.

  • 5

    All the decent cars says "Deposit taken"

    By Marius M on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a look in the Auto trader and thought decent dealers, then went to their webside, there were some good cars for sell. but almost all the cars i clicked on, "says deposit taken|". I don't see the point of having these cars on their website as its just waste everyone's time. It looks like the trader does not want to take them out on purpose.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning Marius, thank you for your feedback, you claim we have "some cars for sale", we actually have 573 in stock for sale at the moment, we are one of the largest, independent run garages in the North West of England. We are sorry that out of the 39 vehicles that have "deposit taken" on our website you are interested in some of them, when a vehicle is provisionally sold they fall in to that sector, the advert is taken off the Autotrader website and remains on ours until its been picked up by the customer, the reason they might be on for a few weeks is because we require enough time to service, MOT and change the Timing Belts+Water Pumps on them, this is a package that we offer hence sell high volumes, we are missing your point here and don't realize what has upset you enough to leave a 1 star review, actually by removing them from the Autotrader website and leaving them on ours with big bald writing stating "Deposit Taken" is a form of customer assistance.

  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Anthony G on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After reading the reviews online, I decided to visit North West Autos to take a look at a car I liked the look of. All the reviews discussing outstanding customer service are totally correct! I am delighted with my stunning Seat Ibiza and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Faulty car

    By John A on 19 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a faulty car Upon taking to a garage after gearbox issues it was found that the harness had been previously fiddled with and was completely bust. this left me out of work and with a hefty bill to pay after fixing.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, why was your vehicle not returned for its gearbox issue?, this is a warranty covered item.

  • 5

    Great guys

    By Claire T on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service. The lads were very helpful and explained every step of the way. They made my young daughter feel at ease whilst dealing with all the paperwork. There were no pushy tactics and were happy to plod along at my speed.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Mini One for my daughter - Great experience

    By martyn C on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini for my daughters 17th birthday. Very easy to deal with these guys and the service was second to none. Friendly and honest, the car was fully inspected and exceeded expectations. I would have no issue recommending

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your review, hope you enjoy the car.