play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 710 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Guy H on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great personal service despite being a busy dealership and very happy with the car. Can highly recommend these guys.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 23/09/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback.

  • 5

    All the decent cars says "Deposit taken"

    By Marius M on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a look in the Auto trader and thought decent dealers, then went to their webside, there were some good cars for sell. but almost all the cars i clicked on, "says deposit taken|". I don't see the point of having these cars on their website as its just waste everyone's time. It looks like the trader does not want to take them out on purpose.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning Marius, thank you for your feedback, you claim we have "some cars for sale", we actually have 573 in stock for sale at the moment, we are one of the largest, independent run garages in the North West of England. We are sorry that out of the 39 vehicles that have "deposit taken" on our website you are interested in some of them, when a vehicle is provisionally sold they fall in to that sector, the advert is taken off the Autotrader website and remains on ours until its been picked up by the customer, the reason they might be on for a few weeks is because we require enough time to service, MOT and change the Timing Belts+Water Pumps on them, this is a package that we offer hence sell high volumes, we are missing your point here and don't realize what has upset you enough to leave a 1 star review, actually by removing them from the Autotrader website and leaving them on ours with big bald writing stating "Deposit Taken" is a form of customer assistance.

  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Anthony G on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After reading the reviews online, I decided to visit North West Autos to take a look at a car I liked the look of. All the reviews discussing outstanding customer service are totally correct! I am delighted with my stunning Seat Ibiza and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Faulty car

    By John A on 19 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a faulty car Upon taking to a garage after gearbox issues it was found that the harness had been previously fiddled with and was completely bust. this left me out of work and with a hefty bill to pay after fixing.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, why was your vehicle not returned for its gearbox issue?, this is a warranty covered item.

  • 5

    Great guys

    By Claire T on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service. The lads were very helpful and explained every step of the way. They made my young daughter feel at ease whilst dealing with all the paperwork. There were no pushy tactics and were happy to plod along at my speed.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Mini One for my daughter - Great experience

    By martyn C on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini for my daughters 17th birthday. Very easy to deal with these guys and the service was second to none. Friendly and honest, the car was fully inspected and exceeded expectations. I would have no issue recommending

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your review, hope you enjoy the car.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul W on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class service, No hassle and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and certainly buy from them again! Thank you !!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Bad customer service

    By Sipho M on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to a gentleman for 3 weeks after expressing interest in a BMW. The dealership was closed at the time. Spoke at length on more than 3 occasions and via texts. Gentleman advised he would record the car and send video across. This did not happen. Rang him again and was advised he was on it. Got nothing, then the dealership opened on the 1st. Rang a few times. Got nothing. After speaking for so long all of a sudden no reply no communication back. Then later on in the day was told car had been sold. I mean all it could have took was a text back or a call. Having waited and communicationed for so long. No explanation. Felt from the response I got from the 2 other people i spoke to on the 1st. Dealership was so busy and felt as though walk in customers where more important now. Just a very bad experience to say the least.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 02/06/20

    For the last 12 week our dealership has been in lockdown due to Covid 19. This was explained a number of time. I am sorry that you lost out on the vehicle as we do sell great examples of used BMWs. Your request to leave a deposit was rejected alongside all the other enquirers wanting to do the same. It is not good practice to take a deposit on a car without the person having first inspected or test driven the vehicle as they may change their minds afterwards creating an awkward situation. We reopened on Monday the 1st of June and 3 people turned up first thing in the morning to buy the very same BMW you showed interest in. We do not take vehicles off the market based on a phone call or person showing interest. We would also like to point out that it would take a long time to call back everyone who showed interest in this BMW. I would like to again extend my apologies if there was any misunderstanding.

  • 5

    The best garage I have ever dealt with

    By steve J on 31 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now bought several cars from this company and I can only say they offer a great experience .They have a great range of vehicles and the showroom is great and spacious. There are no pushy salesmen and you can browse all day without any pressure to buy .The aftersales service is great. All in all, a great place to visit if your looking for a great deal

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 05/08/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Customer Service

    By Happy Customer H on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    When you buy a second hand car remember that things can go wrong. I bought a car and it was faulty. I was worried and anxious about it. I had no reason to worry as North West Autos more than lived up to their fantastic Customer Services. The car was replaced without any financial loss. They even gave me some money back. They have been incredible and I will certainly use them again.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 13/02/20

    God morning, Thank You for your feedback, our aim is to please all our customers and get through any negative situations quickly.