play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 709 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Jim M on 07 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. Very professional and car was described accurately. A pleasure dealing with you and will be back for the next car that my Mrs is looking for.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 08/11/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback and kind words.

  • 5

    Prompt, polite service

    By karen O on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Wow! What a prompt and polite service. I had no sooner made a phone call to NWAB than the friendly sales rep had sorted my new car out for me. In these difficult times of Covid19 she explained the process and reassured me that my purchase would be handled appropriately. Really pleased!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 08/11/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Anthony M on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service, would definitely recommend them friends and family.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 08/11/20

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Vehicle enquiry

    By John R on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called to enquire about a buying a vehicle. I was genuinely serious about buying this car. The salesman promised he would call me back within half an hour. Three days later still waiting, nothing more infuriating .

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 06/11/20

    Good morning, we thank you for your feedback, we value all positive and negative feedback as it can be used to further enhance on the Award Winning Service that we offer our customers. As per the Governments orders we have had to close our sales doors and allow only essential parts of the business to operate, due to furlough we are also working with skeleton staff. As an operating business we are trying our best to get through our inquiries as efficiently as we can and apologise your call was not returned. However, if you email us on we can assure you it will be dealt with promptly. We do however strongly feel that your 2 Star Review is unfair as it is based on a non return phone call in the current Covid climate. As you can appreciate if this was under normal trading circumstances your review would hold an element of stance. These are very difficult times for us all and we hope to restore your faith in our customer service should you wish to contact us again.

  • 5

    Audi TT Quattro with red leather interior!!!😍

    By Lisa C on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for the fantastic service we received at North West Autos. I absolutely love my beautiful Audi TT !!!! I will definitely recommend you guys to friends and family !!! Great test drive too on motorway !!!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/11/20

    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to deal with you.

  • 5

    What customer service

    By Ged F on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced came from my trying to purchase a jaguar car from them, I bought the car on Thursday last week they told me my purchase would be ready for collection today 23/10/20 ( eight days later) so I thought ok I’m not going to rush them so I agreed to today being my collection date, I rang Thursday to check everything was fine, it wasn’t, they rang me back and said the car might not be ready fri morning but might be Fri afternoon, my wife then rang this morning they said I might be ready sat so I told my wife to tell them I’ll collect it Monday so I’m not rushing them they have rang me again tonight to tell me the car won’t be ready on Monday either, I’ve never been dealt this with this poorly by any company in my whole life,, I’m so glad I’ve chosen to pull out of this deal because if they are this unreliable when purchasing the car imagine how bad they’d be if anything was wrong with the car after I bought it !!!

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 24/10/20

    Good afternoon, we are sorry that you claim to have had a Bad Experience and got no Customer Service, we aim to please 100% of our customers, as the 1000's of reviews on line show we do, we also have several Awards for Customer Satisfaction. We have delivered the same Customer Service to you and your wife, your vehicle developed a sensor issue the day you were suppose to pick up, you were advised of the fault and agreed to wait, you dealt with a new member of staff who mistakenly advised that it was ready, she apologized for the error and advised you of every step thereafter, after getting your permission we continued to order the part, but then you rang and wanted to cancel even though you had a car to use, then your constant abuse and bullying started with the new member of staff, this type of behavior will not be tolerated by us, once the vehicle is repaired we will contact you regarding collection, if you wish to cancel then you will forfeit your deposit.

  • 5

    WORST Customer service.

    By Robert W on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn't recommend to anyone. Hands down the WORST customer service I have experienced in my life. 1 Year to the day, and I am still suffering with the impacts of dealing by North west Autos and still awaiting a resolution. They will NOT abide by the consumer rights act. Provided the finance company with misleading information regarding the breakdown of the car I purchased, even though I had evidence to the contrary. Said car nearly caused an accident whilst travelling with my two young children due to a fault they claim was my doing. Basically left me without a car for 6 weeks. I have a car now and it is NOT from this dealership. I have had to involve FSA to deal with the finance side of it, but essentially if they'd had the morals to just do the right thing intially, then I wouldn't still be dealing with the situation. Once they have your money, you're on your own... (I can back all this statement up with Emails, voice recordings and breakdown reports)

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 25/10/20

    Good morning, We are very sorry to hear of your situation, however we are not aware on any issues that we have which have been escalated to the FCA, we follow every rule set by Law and adhere to the CRA as applied, please forward your details to our after sales dept at, and we will be more than happy to deal with you, your finance company and the FCA, we also grant you permission to publicly display your emails and correspondences as we are transparent and have nothing to hide.

  • 5

    Stay away!

    By Gareth G on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having an awful experience with NWA. Put a deposit on a vehicle after 2weeks if messing me about and telling me they’ll get back to me. I finally got told the car needed a new command system head unit. I found out they were planning on fitting a substandard Chinese copy head unit. So I’ve asked for my deposit back as they have lowered the spec and the car is not the same car I put my money on. They however have now stopped all contact and are refusing to return the deposit of £1000, for a car that didn’t work when they took my deposit and are now modifying with Chinese copy components. What a joke, stay well away from these chancers. This has been going on for 5 weeks and still no car, no contact and no deposit back.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 04/10/20

    Our reply is based on fact, anyone who wishes to see the emails and listen to the recorded calls is welcome, all his correspondences been replied to, customer is upset because he is in breech buy yet is demanding a full deposit refund, upon purchase the vehicle has a faulty head unit, customer was informed and happy for an after market unit with Bluetooth exchange unit, however he demanded to put his own chosen unit in at a cost to us of £1000 to us (highly unfair request), management declined but yet he wanted to continue with the deal, whilst the work was in process he contacted us to reject, this was turned down, he was advised that his case was with management and to please wait for an outcome, impatience and unwilling to wait he then turns to social media and other review sites to spread lies in an attempt to put pressure on us to refund him the deposit, unaware to himself, breach and character defamation carry severe penalties and legal implications, he needs to tread wisely.

  • 5

    Great experience.

    By Gary B on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, left to look around the cars without being hassled. A good selection of cars , plenty of variety. Very helpful team.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 04/10/20

    Good morning, Thank you.

  • 5


    By Guy H on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great personal service despite being a busy dealership and very happy with the car. Can highly recommend these guys.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 23/09/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback.