play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn

Based on 734 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    By lisa s on 13 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent choice of quality cars. Nothing was too much trouble. A great all round experience

  • 5

    Great service

    By Bola A on 02 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great, friendly and professional service from Bashir. Thank you very much!

  • 5

    Don’t put yourself through the stress, thieves

    By Debbie J on 24 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The most dishonest, unprofessional and untrustworthy individuals you could ever consider buying a car from. Fobbed off, ignored and never any management around to speak to ever! Bad bad bad, don’t put yourself through it

  • 5


    By Paul B on 02 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I have just spent a couple of months looking for a decent BMW X5 or X6. Having a budget of £12-16k we were never going to get one of the newer models but for that price we were hoping for something with a reasonable mileage, good all round body work and a nice interior. Not as easy as you might think. All those we looked at fell rather short and some of the dealers out there were, to put it kindly, of somewhat dubious integrity. Eventually we found these guys at NorthWestAutos who had exactly what we were looking for. A white X6 with great service history, superb body work and an absolutely perfect black leather interior. We rang on a Saturday afternoon to enquire further, arranged an appointment to view the following morning and travelled 70 miles to their premises in Blackburn. What a place! It may not be all glass frontage and potted palms, but once inside what they do have is a superb collection of gleaming higher end cars. We dealt in the main with a charming guy called "Bash" but I understand his colleagues Kam & Patrice were greatly involved in the process. There was no pressure to purchase...Kam just walked us to the car, handed us the keys and told us to check over everything and take as long as you want, before leaving us to it. A test drive with Bash followed, everything was good. Decision almost made to purchase there and then, but just needed to ask if they could "touch up" a couple of minor scratches on the otherwise perfect black alloys. He said "No..they wont be touched up, they will be professionally refurbished" Nice one, Bash. We agreed the sale, and left the car there for 3 days for their pre-delivery inspection, full service and fresh 12 months MOT despite the existing test having 5 months to run. I was aware that on the previous test, although the vehicle passed, there were a few advisories concerning the front brake discs & pads and front suspension control arms. Meant nothing to me, but these were all replaced, as were 2 coil spri

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/09/21

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback, it was a pleasure to deal with you both, we always try and deliver our promise of "We Go That Extra Mile", please recommend us to your friends and family.

  • 5

    Skoda fabia

    By Vicky I on 23 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    what a lovely experience, no pressure to buy and family run business. no sales pitch or competition between them left to at look at the cars in my own time, couldn't do enough for us really helpful and know there stuff. By a long mile my best experience buying a car, I don't think anyone could come out of there without a car and not being happy. lovely guys thank you Jimmy.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/09/21

    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Helen R on 16 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience with Shami and the team. Very friendly helpful and excellent knowledge of the vehicles. Nice no up selling or pressure to buy, a refreshing change to other car dealerships. End result was that we put a deposit on a BMW Z4 which is an excellent low mileage example of their stock. Many thanks for your help in finding our new vehicle and looking forward to seeing you all at collection time. Best wishes Helen & Andy

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/09/21

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback, we hope you enjoy your Z4.

  • 5

    By Terry H on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Ford Mondeo from NWA and very pleased with the outstanding service I received from them, particularly from Jimmy and Bash. No pressure and give all the time to inspect ask questions about car without interference, a pleasure to do business with. Fair prices and very nice cars from this company. Very helpful in insurance, road tax changeover process and clearly explained procedures. Was worth the journey from London to Blackburn to buy car. Would recommend and will look for any future car from them again.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/09/21

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback.

  • 5

    By Paul F on 05 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, everyone very friendly. Made the buying experience a pleasure. Will definitely use again.

  • 5

    Great Experience

    By John P on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly and helpful team, no hassle or pressure sales. Massive selection and great advice. Nice experience all the way. A+

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/08/21

    Good morning, thank you for your feedback.

  • 5

    Disrespectful and Disengenous

    By Bob A on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor customer service. Rang about a Mondeo they have in stock. The guy I spoke to said he was not a salesman and put me on hold. 5 mins later I'm still on hold and can hear him on the other end doing other jobs and talking to other people. I put the phone down. A day later I rang and enquired about the same car, spoke to a salesman (who was actually quite helpful and polite) and made an offer of 250 less than the asking price due to the alloys needing a touch up and a worn seat bolster. The salesman said he'd speak to the boss and get back to me by the end of the day. Apparently the boss wasn't in though and I don't understand why, when within a few hundred quid of a sale on a bear 6k car, he couldn't or wouldn't ring his boss or be able to make a decision; he is a 'salesman' after all. It's two days later now and I've heard nothing back. This is really rather poor service and defeats the object of selling cars in the first place. You have a customer ringing up, with cash and wanting to buy your car pretty much at asking price yet you can't make a decision and don't follow up on your promise to ring back. After reading the other 1 star reviews, the conclusion is clear. This garage have lost sight of the people that make their business - the customers. They know multiple people will be interested in their (overpriced) cars so treat you just like a number, not following through on genuine interest and promises and trying to squeeze every extra pound out of their 'customers'. This is both disrespectful and disingenuous - they have picked quantity over quality and it is us the customer, who allow them to be in business, who suffer. If I can't get a return phone call when I'm trying to give them my money, what happens when I've bought and have an issue. Food for though...

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/08/21

    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service, we aim to please even the most demanding of our customers, unfortunately due to high staff sickness levels even the valetors are helping by answering the phones and attending to our customers needs. Due to our pricing structure policy, which is based on the high level of preparation costs that we incur, unfortunately we cannot allow for a huge discount which you requested, every vehicle comes with a full MOT, Service, cam belt kit and water pump change, not even the main dealers provide you this service on pre £10K cars, we even offer a no quibble, mechanical and electrical failure warranty, hence our prices are fixed, however, on certain deals we may be able to offer a sweetener. If you wish to further discuss the matter please do not hesitate to contact us again and we will try our best to accommodate for what ever deal we can possibly do for you.