play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn
5
4.9

Based on 525 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By Peter G on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service all round. Nothing too much trouble. Have driven the car for a month now without any issues. Buying made easy, highly recommended.


  • 5

    First Class Sales & Aftersales

    By Steve W on 01 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So I definitely owe this place a review. From start to finish the sale experience was excellent. The team here are great people who clearly have a great passion for what they do and pride themselves on giving exemplary customer service. The vehicle was provided on time on the agreed date with the agreed items completed and valeted to a high standard. 3 months on the vehicle had developed a coolant leak. Now I found that the aftersales was just as good as the sales. The team were more than happy to book the vehicle in. The repair was completed and regular updates came from the team. I can't recommend Norh West Autos enough and will definitely return when I'm ready to renew the vehicle. Thanks


  • 5

    Great team but I got unlucky with a lemon

    By Tom P on 01 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly bunch of guys. No pressure sales and happy to spend time and make sure you are comfortable. The car however not so great... I had travelled 6 hours by train to pickup the car. On the test drive it was clear that the engine was running rough and acknowledged by salesman that you needed to drive it in a certain way. I was a bit boxed in and couldn't cancel my plans so after much differing bought the car anyway. Some of the paintwork issues and broken reversing sensors that I didn't spot at the time were fixed by NWAB on a subsequent visit but not the rough engine and gearbox problems and too far for me to keep coming back. To be fair, the rough running problem is a little subjective but makes the car difficult to sell on now. In general they genuinely seemed to want to help but I wouldn't buy a car unseen again from a garage so far away.


  • 5

    Audi TT TDI

    By David F on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived I guess they are very busy most of the time, not once was I ignored by staff. They were so welcoming and its very rare these days people actually really care about service and their work. When the time was right I purchased the car I love with little fuss. Thank you


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Jen R on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic purchase experience. I would like to pass on specific "thanks" to After Sales Team Imran, I had a small issue with my freshly purchased car, after speaking with him the repair was arranged promptly and he provided great customer service and was very helpful & polite. Thanks to all who I dealt with at North West Auto's.


  • 5

    Excellent excellent excellent

    By Wayne B on 21 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Haven't purchased yet just had conversation with one of their staff over the phone very helpful extremely polite hopefully will be purchasing from them


  • 5

    comments on firm

    By raymond S on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service great staff and workers recommend to anybody thanks


  • 5

    comments on firm

    By raymond S on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent staff and workers treated fantastic thanks


  • 5

    Buying our car was a pleasure. A++ customer care.

    By Aidan W on 28 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From first visit, to driving away in our car, was a pleasure. At no point were we rushed, nothing was too much trouble, all the staff really do go the extra mile and make sure that you are looked after. Everyone was pleasant, patient, honest and informative which makes the purchase as easy as possible. At no point do you feel pressured, you can browse for hours is you wish and when you are ready, the staff are there for you. If you need a car, then make North West Auto's your first point of call.


  • 5

    Things to be aware of

    By Lois S on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Garage on the surface seems fine, the person I dealt with the same. But what any purchaser needs to be aware of is that the vehicle I purchased somehow gained 317 miles from the time I paid a deposit on it, to the time of collection. It was to come with a full service, the oil level in the engine was only half filled, the power steering pump/brake fluid containers were filled to full and not to the maximum line. Also, I saw that spark plugs cost £1.76 each as invoice left in car. Most alarming I was told the vehicle comes with a 3,000 mile/3 month warranty. What they omitted to tell me is that this is only an 'in house' warranty. The fact that I have driven 285 miles to collect this vehicle, would mean I would be doing a 600 mile round trip to get a problem looked at. It was also made clear at the time of collecting that should my vehicle break down 200+ back towards my home, it would be my responsibility to return the vehicle to them, also at my cost, which I find to be amazing.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 14/01/19

    Good afternoon, thank you for your review, we welcome all feedback as it helps us further enhance on the service we offer all our customers, I would like a little bit of help from you so that i can look in to your concerns, as your review has come through as "Purchase not Verified" please send me a copy of your registration number so I can look at your details and resolve the issue we have in hand.