play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn
5
4.9

Based on 363 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A complete nightmare!

    By Patrick K on 01 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As for the moment the car I purchased has been a complete might-mare. 2.5 months in and I'm still awaiting the many - and I mean many issues to be resolved.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 02/02/18

    Morning Patrick, thank you for leaving us a Review , I am sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase and struggling to get them resolved, after scanning through your workshop notes and email correspondences its crystal clear to me what the issue is here, we have requested on several occasions for you to book your vehicle in to our now AA Endorsed and Inspected Workshop for diagnostic and repair however your demands for a weekend appointment are rejected as they are closed, you have been informed that our Workshop are open Mon to Fri 9 am until 6 pm. You still have a few weeks remaining on your warranty and I would suggest you book your car in asap or you will miss out, we are a Company that works close with all our Customers and go "The Extra Mile", we try and accommodate for all our Customers Needs but we need to be given the opportunity to get your vehicle in for any rectification work when Workshop is open, your Night-Mare situation can be resolved very easily.


  • 5

    CAR BUYING MADE SIMPLE - WORTH TRAVELLING FOR

    By mick l on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    friendly staff , left to look at car in my own time, even got a jack out so i could look underneath , test drove, looked at paper work everything spot on, deposit down , picked up 2 weeks later , had car a few weeks now and no problems , best garage i have ever known.


  • 5

    What a great expierance

    By C B on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hello, I bought my Skoda Octavia 2007 plate in September 2017, they gave the car a new cambelt, water pump kit, mot which it passed. Plus a full service what more could you ask for. The brake pads and disks did pass mot, but had less than 50% left on them, so they changed them for a new set, which I was very happy about. I started having a problem with my clutch in January 2018, and looked when I had bought my car, which showed the 3 month warranty had run out. I phoned up to ask if they would help me fix the clutch, expecting them to say no, I was very surprised to find the team very helpful towards me. They said they would only charge me £295.00 towards having the new clutch, flywheel fitted. I went down to their garage on 25th Of Jan 2018 when they fitted new clutch and flywheel, I am over the moon with the quality of their work. Some other garages wanted to charge me between £600, £800, £1000 Pound for the job. They give you loads of drinks while you wait.


  • 5

    Fantastic Day Out

    By James H on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have now been driving Motorbikes, Scooters and Cars over a period of 56 years and for many years used them in my own Driving School.I have however never bought a car from NorthWest Autos until Aug 2017 when I bought my Renault Koleos . What a good experience, in was more like buying in a good quality Department Store than a Garage, it was clean and all the Cars where immaculate in a very clean condition. A very nice man introduced himself and said have a cup of tea and a wander round, if you see any car that you like give me a shout and we can have a chat, well we had a chat and bought the Koleos. We had a few questions for him and he said leave it with me and I will sort it and he did. Conclusion excellent experience and would buy there again. When my wife and I left the premises I asked her HAVE WE JUST BOUGHT A CAR IN A GARAGE, for me it was Brilliant Experience Well done Northwest Autos.


  • 5

    Very Grateful

    By Mike Sheila B on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We had three visits to north west motors and every time we arrived we were made most welcome by everyone wonderful people helpful and friendly and we are very delighted with the car we chose we give them a big thank you and 10 plus Sheila and Michael Bramley


  • 5

    Car Heaven

    By PETE D on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After receiving a follow-up email, I travelled 140 miles the next day, to view a VW. True to their word, they gave me first refusal. Exceedingly accommodating, pleasant and helpful, without any pressure selling whatsoever. We came to an amicable agreement re minor repairs to the VW, and a very fair trade-in price for my current car. There's a huge variety of vehicles on display, to suit all budgets, that can be viewed at leisure - no one is sitting on your shoulder. Make this your first call. You will not be disappointed. Who would have expected such treasures in an old paper mill. Try the best, go to North West.


  • 5

    Quality service

    By Steven G on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't fault the dealership in anyway, from word go I was ease with Abby who dealt with me, what a guy, he made sure that I was happy with the car when I test drove it and even before I left the showroom, when dealing with the paperwork he was excellent making sure I understood everything and he went through everything twice making sure there was no mistakes, he even made sure there was enough fuel in the car to get home so I didn't need to mess about after leaving. All I can say is if your wanting a car that is the place to go


  • 5

    Great to deal with! Car buying made easy!

    By Matt C on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic bunch of guys! Pleasure to deal, upfront, honest and friendly. After travelling from Peterborough to view a car, I was made to feel important and welcome. Id definitely buy a car from these guys again.


  • 5

    Very honest car dealership

    By Paul M on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a long search I found my Astra Van 1.9 SE at North West Autos I viewed the van online looked immaculate apart from some laquer peel I mainly dealt with Abbey who told me numerous times about any faults and gave me great confidence in buying the van For a small amount this will look like new again No pressure in the selling process Always returning calls SOLD This was a 9 hour round trip for me Very happy with my van


  • 5

    Great service and quality cars

    By Vaughan H on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    All the sales staff make you feel welcome and almost part of the family feel. Knowledge of the cars is superb and the cars sold their are all top quality. We drove a 2hr round trip to buy from here and we were not disappointed. Thanks guys.