play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
24-26 Canterbury St, Lanc, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2HP
Telephone:
01254 658760 | 07590 633299

Customer reviews of North West Autos Blackburn

At North West Autos Blackburn - We pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

North West Autos Blackburn

North West Autos Blackburn
5
4.8

Based on 631 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By gavin N on 28 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service even in these strange times, pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 30/11/20

    Good evening, Thank you for your feedback.


  • 5

    A different car purchase

    By tan P on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole Covid thing made the car buying quite surreal. The team ensured social distancing and sanitised everything. Top marks for retaining a sense of humour. Wettest, coldest car purchase I’ve made. Couldn’t be helped. Oh and I got a great car too

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 30/11/20

    Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, we try our best, even during these challenging and demanding times.


  • 5

    Never again.

    By nicola W on 20 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nice enough to take your money, terrible if you’ve got a problem. The after care was abysmal, Constantly avoiding the phone, don’t believe for a minute they change the timing belt and service as the car we bought had so many issues I don’t think they do anything but wash them, they certainly don’t know what they’re selling.our car had two warranty issues the second of which was intermittent so they refused to acknowledge It, even refused to watch a video of the car miss behaving...”not independent “ ! I had to travel 200 miles each time I took the car back as they constantly refused to acknowledge the issue and they basically made out that I was lying about the problem..why would I be taking the car back if there was nothing wrong with it?!! They had no interest in helping the customer and are only interested in protecting themselves and keeping your money in their pockets. Untrustworthy, awkward and inadequate operation. Never go near them.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 30/11/20

    We are sorry you feel our After Sales is "abysmal", we have Awards to show in this area, we can provide you or anybody else with all the receipts for the service and timing belt change, all cars go through a stringent PDI and prep before they are sold and meet AA Warranty standards,. Under warranty we replaced a DPF sensor for you , then delivered the vehicle to your door step in the North East FOC, your second issue seems only to show up when it was in your possession, we had the vehicle for a week and our head mechanic used it with no symptoms present that you described, we cannot unfortunately work of videos as they could be tampered with, going above and beyond our responsibility we offered to even exchange the vehicle for you as we didn't want to loose your custom, even then you accepted, then days later emails and reclined, our offer to help you and your family still stands, please contact our After Sales Dept and they will be more than happy to assist you with your issue.


  • 5

    All the way from Newcastle

    By kevin S on 10 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, great service, made you feel at home.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 20/11/20

    Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind words.


  • 5

    Great Garage, Great Staff

    By paul W on 08 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic garage and group of people, from top to bottom, no matter who you speak to, they cannot do enough for you. Are all polite courteous, genuine and helpful people. On collection car unfortunately had a screw in one of the tyres (these things happen) within 20 mins tyre was fixed and problem sorted, just how you would want a garage to respond to an issue when a problem arises. Car is great we love it. Cannot fault the garage or staff, and promises kept. Thank you, we will definitely be back.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/11/20

    Thank you for your kind words.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By david F on 08 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, cars presented to a very high standard. Minor fault was promptly rectified.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 09/11/20

    Good evening, Thank You for your feedback.


  • 5

    I wouldn’t buy from them again

    By simon W on 30 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    At first I thought it was very positive. On the day I actually came to get the car there was a problem taxing the vehicle. For some reason they didn’t have the v5 logbook and the previous owner was registered disabled so getting tax was impossible that day. I am still having issues with the tax now almost 4 weeks on. There argument was that they had done there end of the bargain. I think it’s shocking that a dealership didn’t bother getting a v5 sorted prior to it even being on sale.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 03/11/20

    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, we have previously addressed this issue with you, we had all the relevant documentation present at the point of sale, normally if a V5 is registered disable you can go to the post office and its a simple process, yes there were complications on the day and we advised you that we will contact the DVLA and sort it all out, as you were rushing, you were insistent and demanding on driving the vehicle away un-taxed, therefor possibly uninsured, you were advised of the risk implications but yet carried on with your journey. If a month later you are in the same position then really what you need to do is ask us for help and we will provide it every step of the way, uncalled negative feedback will not help your case as we can quite easily forward your signed, un-taxed driving details on to the relevant authorities. Please contact our after sales dept and they will be more than happy to look in to and resolve your issue.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By peter H on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of cars Excellent staff. Good prices

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 27/10/20

    Good morning, Thank you for your review.


  • 5

    Happy shopper

    By gordon P on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful staff. Car as described, very pleased with car.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 27/10/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback and time.


  • 5

    Off this planet.

    By gurjit V on 17 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    What Can say. Absolutely brilliant experience in buying a car. So nice to meet these people. Very accommodating. Can't fault.

    Reply from North West Autos Blackburn on 27/10/20

    Good morning, Thank You for your feedback.